Science Integration Institute logo
People Affiliated with SII



About Us




Support SII


Contact Us

About Us | Definitions | Principles | People | Bylaws

Institute Associates:

  • Dr. Todd Duncan, Founding Director & President, Science Integration Institute
  • Dr. Amanda Duncan, Secretary; Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR.
  • Doug McCarty, Board member.
  • Angela Lowman, Board member.
  • Dr. Craig Tyler, Fort Lewis College, Durango, Colorado.
  • Dr. Aparna Venkatesan, Dept. of Physics, University of San Francisco.
  • Dr. David Terrell, Associate Professor of Physical Science, Warner Pacific College
  • Geoffrey Hamilton, President of Northwoods Consulting, Newberg, OR
  • Claudine Kavanagh, Portland Public Schools
  • Dr. Jack Semura, Emeritus Professor of Physics, Portland State University.
  • Dr. Brian McSpadden Gardener, Dept. of Plant Pathology, Ohio State University.
  • Dr. Scott Wunsch, Physicist, Sandia National Laboratories.
  • Andreas Rechtsteiner, PhD student in physics/system science, Portland State University.
  • Dr. Brian Swimme, California Institute of Integral Studies.
  • Dr. Larry Edwards, California Institute of Integral Studies, complexity and cosmology.
  • Jerry R. Duncan, Ph.D., CPE, Manager, Collaborative Science (Human Factors, Ergonomics and Virtual Prototyping), Deere & Company Technical Center, Moline, IL.
  • Dr. Daniel P. Sheehan, Professor of Physics, University of San Diego.
  • Edwin Dobb, Independent writer; Contributing Editor of Harper's
If you'd like to join us by becoming an associate, please apply by sending an e-mail explaining your interest and background.

Board of Directors:

Food for thought:

"Regardless of different personal views about science, no credible understanding of the natural world or our human existence…can ignore the basic insights of theories as key as evolution, relativity, and quantum mechanics." - The Dalai Lama
Send comments and suggestions to: © 1998 - 2010 Science Integration Institute
Made with MacOS
Get Acrobat Reader Last Modified: October 8, 2010